Data Science

ITNG - Track

General Informations

Scope: Nowadays Data Science is a fast growing field in Computer Science and Engineering. The amazing financial results obtained by the enterprises using this technology, lead most of the players to enter in the game. Besides the Cloud Computer Environment, other topics like Big Data, Statistic Models, Software Testing, Distributed and NoSQL Data Bases, must be studied, in an agile development surrounding. This is a response to the need of developing reliable, testable software with quality. So, the purpose of this track is to be an open forum to discuss its scientific aspects and its applications to the Industry.

Paper submission: See ITNG page

Evaluation Process: Papers should be original and contain contributions of theoretical or experimental nature, or be unique experience reports. Three reviewers, experts in the paper area, will evaluate them. Interested authors should submit a 6-page summary of their original and unpublished work including five keywords in the CPS format to the track chair. Electronic submission in the PDF, PS or MS Word format is strongly encouraged. For instructions on electronic submissions refer to the ITNG page.

Track Proposal Deadline Submission Deadline Author Notification Advance Registration Camera Ready
Sep. 6, 2019 Nov. 08, 2019 Dec. 6, 2019 Dec. 20, 2019 Jan. 10, 2020


Luiz Alberto Vieira Dias


Program Committee

Adilson Marques da Cunha, Aeronautics Insitute of Technology, ITA - Brazil
Lineu Mialaret, Federal Institute of Sao Paulo, IFSP - Brazil
Johnny Marques, Aeronautics Insitute of Technology, ITA - Brazil
Denis Loubach, Aeronautics Insitute of Technology, ITA - Brazil
Denis Mountini, Shopping Cidadao, Sao Paulo - Brazil
Paulo Marcelo Tasinaffo, Aeronautics Insitute of Technology, ITA - Brazil
Emanuel Mineda, Sao Paulo State Institute of Technology, FATEC - Brazil
Rafael Shigemura, Volkswagen, Sao Paulo - Brazil
Edizon Eduardo Basseto Junior, Ericsson, Sao Paulo - Brazil
André Fatala, Magazine Luiza, Sao Paulo - Brazil
Wilson Cristoni Neto, Itau Bank, Sao Paulo - Brazil

ITA Student Support

Breslei Max Reis da Fonseca
Cláudio Augusto Silveira Lélis
Gildárcio Sousa Gonçalves
José Marcos Gomes
Letícia Hissae Yanaguya

Teruya Minamoto


Program Committee

Kaoru Fueda, Shiga University, Japan
Kensuke Fujinoki, Tokai University, Japan
Mitsunori Kayano, Obihiro University, Japan
Atsushi Kawaguchi, Saga University, Japan
Takuma Kimura, Saga University, Japan
Masanori Hirotomo, Saga University, Japan
Kota Matsui, RIKEN Center, Japan
Shigeyuki Matsui, Nagoya University, Japan
Akira Morimoto, Osaka Kyoiku University, Japan
Ryuji Ohura, National Institute of Technology, Sasebo College, Japan
Masataka Taguri, Yokohama City University, Japan
Masao Ueki, RIKEN Center, Japan
Michio Yamamoto, Okayama University, Japan
Yoshitaka Watanabe, Kyushu University, Japan
Zhong Zhang, Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan